February 16, 2020 :: The Colorful Music of Russia

photo by Leslie Plesser

Gideon S. Ives Auditorium at the Masonic Heritage Center

11411 Masonic Home Drive, Bloomington, Minnesota 55437

The Program

Dmitri Kabalevsky – Overture to Colas Breugnon, Op. 24
Dmitri Kabalevsky – Violin Concerto, Op. 48
Michael Sutton, violin
Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36

Can a Bloomington Symphony Orchestra season be complete without a visit to the soloist’s mark onstage from our wonderful concertmaster, Michael Sutton? Michael is happy to meet the challenge of playing a violin concerto, one that is close to his heart, by Dimitri Kabalevsky. To warm you up, the BSO will start the program with an overture from the comic opera Colas Breugnon, by the same composer. After intermission, we will ask you to settle in and enjoy a perennial favorite — the Fourth Symphony of Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

Purchase Reserved Tickets Online or Call 952-948-6506

Flex Passes (4 or more tickets in any paid category, to any concert) in advance only: Adults $13, Seniors (62+) $10

At the door: Adults $17, Seniors (62+) $14, Students free with ID

In advance: Adults $15, Seniors (62+) $12, Students free with ID

Map to the Masonic Heritage Center


Responsive Menu
Add more content here...